flyerllka.blogg.se

Snagit 13 tutorial
Snagit 13 tutorial











snagit 13 tutorial

Always use the highest quality resize algorithm your paint application supports. When resizing, only do it if you have to. Lossy means "throws stuff away." Always save your screenshots as PNG, which is a lossless (throws nothing away) format.ĭon't do uncomfortable, unnecessary or bad resizing Sometimes the best way to show you how to do something is to first talk about how not to do something. It makes both you and the word look unprofessional." - Me, just now. "A bad screenshot is equivalent to a misspelled world. Just like you are the only one who notices when someone is running a 4:3 image on a 16:9 flat screen at a convention and it looks darned unprofessional, the same is true with screenshots. Perhaps it's my "geek eye" but I (and I assume you, Dear Reader) just know when something is wrong with a screenshot. What? A blog post on how to take a screenshot? Seriously? Sure, this might seem a silly or superfluous blog post, but I can assure you that I see lousy screenshots on blogs, online tutorials and more (including some of my old posts) at least daily.













Snagit 13 tutorial